Weekly Photo Challenge: Treat

In response to this weeks photo challenge, Treat.

It turns out a chocolate cupcake with chocolate frosting is not very photogenic; but, in my world treat and chocolate are synonymous.

This past week I treated myself to a new cookbook, The Homemade Vegan Pantry: the art of making your own staples by Miyoko Schinner and I can’t remember when a cookbook has captivated me as much as this one has. I’ve been a whirlwind of activity … I have biscuit mix and chocolate cake mix in my pantry. In ten minutes I whipped up my own vegan butter whose ingredients I can pronounce and later today I’m baking my no-knead baguettes.

Tonights dinner will be San Francisco fab cakes with capers. Won’t you join me.

Don't be shy. Tell us what you think ...

