Music Monday: Leather And Lace

The lyrics from this song that grab hold of me and won’t let go are:

 Saying I'm fragile
 I try not to be
 I search only
 for something I can't see.
 I have my own life
 and I am stronger
 than you know.

These words turned my world upside down and got me to looking in the mirror at what I was doing/who I was being. They helped me to see that I was caught in relationships where I was spending entirely too much energy apologizing for being me. This song helped me learn to be unapologetic about the fact that I am a complicated human human being with strengths and weaknesses, who makes mistakes, who struggles and doesn’t always get it right.

One thought on “Music Monday: Leather And Lace

Don't be shy. Tell us what you think ...

