Music Monday: Alive in the World

In this season of New Year’s resolutions this would be mine. May 2016 be the year that finds me getting out of my head and becoming more Alive In The World.

 

“Alive In The World”

I want to live in the world, not inside my head
I want to live in the world, I want to stand and be counted
With the hopeful and the willing
With the open and the strong
With the voices in the darkness
Fashioning daylight out of song
And the millions of lovers
Alive in the worldI want to live in the world, not behind some wall
I want to live in the world, where I will hear if another voice should call
To the prisoner inside me
To the captive of my doubt
Who among his fantasies harbors the dream of breaking out
And taking his chances
Alive in the world
To open my eyes and wake up alive in the world
To open my eyes and fully arrive in the world

With its beauty and its cruelty
With its heartbreak and its joy
With it constantly giving birth to life and to forces that destroy
And the infinite power of change
Alive in the world

To open my eyes and wake up alive in the world
To open my eyes and fully arrive in the world
To open my eyes and wake up alive in the world
To open my eyes and fully arrive in the world

3 thoughts on “Music Monday: Alive in the World

  1. Wow…then go for it doll with open arms & heart! And when you have a bad day, because we always have bad days, keep that heart as open as you can…and even in the midst of pain you shall feel alive because you will be growing!
    Happy new year lovelyxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Tell us what you think ...

